KELLY SEYARTO

STEVEN C. BRADFORD NANCY SKINNER SCOTT D. WIENER MEMBERS California Senate COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY SENATOR AISHA WAHAB CHAIR

MARY KENNEDY CHIEF COUNSEL

ALEX BARNETT STELLA CHOE STEPHANIE JORDAN COUNSEL

SARAH LOFTIN

1020 N STREET, ROOM 545 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4118 FAX (916) 445-4688

AGENDA

Tuesday, June 18, 2024 8:30 a.m. – 1021 O Street, Room 2200

1.	AB 852	Jones-Sawyer	Peace officers.(Urgency)
2.	AB 2136	Jones-Sawyer	Controlled substances: analyzing and testing.
3.	AB 1831	Berman	Crimes: child pornography.
*4.	AB 1832	Blanca Rubio	Civil Rights Department: Labor Trafficking Task Force.
*5.	AB 1859	Alanis	Coroners: duties.
6.	AB 1874	Sanchez	Crimes: disorderly conduct.
7.	AB 1877	Jackson	Juveniles: sealing records.
*8.	AB 1888	Arambula	Department of Justice: Labor Trafficking Unit.
*9.	AB 2020	Bonta	Survivors of Human Trafficking Support Act.
10.	AB 2178	Ting	Prisons: bed thresholds.
11.	AB 2483	Ting	Postconviction proceedings.
*12.	AB 2279	Cervantes	Missing and Murdered Indigenous Persons Justice
			Program.
13.	AB 2281	Soria	Tribal judges.
*14.	AB 2310	Hart	Parole hearings: language access.
15.	AB 2518	Davies	Firearms: prohibited persons.
16.	AB 2519	Maienschein	Misdemeanor offenses: deferral of sentencing: firearms prohibition.
*17.	AB 2871	Maienschein	Overdose fatality review teams.
18.	AB 2645	Lackey	Electronic toll collection systems: information sharing:
		5	law enforcement.
*19.	AB 2766	Low	Prisons: parole calculations and inmate release credits.
20.	AB 3021	Kalra	Criminal procedure: interrogations.
*21.	AB 3027	Bains	Crime: transnational repression.
*22.	AB 3042	Stephanie Nguyen	County penalties.
*23.	AB 3168	Gipson	Department of Motor Vehicles: confidential records.

***CONSENT ITEMS**