KELLY SEYARTO VICE CHAIR

ANNA M. CABALLERO LENA A. GONZALEZ SASHA RENÉE PÉREZ SCOTT D. WIENER MEMBERS



COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY

SENATOR JESSE ARREGUÍN CHAIR CHIEF COUNSEL
ALEX BARNETT

SANDY URIBE

ALEX BARNETT STEPHANIE JORDAN COUNSEL

SARAH LOFTIN ZANDRA CHAVEZ COMMITTEE ASSISTANTS

1020 N STREET, ROOM 545 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 (916) 651-4118



AGENDA

Tuesday, March 25, 2025 9:30 a.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 2200

ADOPTION OF COMMITTEE RULES

MEASURES HEARD IN FILE ORDER

* 1.	SB 4	Cervantes	Missing and Murdered Indigenous Persons Justice Program.
2.	SB 6	Ashby	Controlled substances: xylazine.
3.	SB 15	Blakespear	Firearms.
4.	SB 19	Rubio	Threats: schools and places of worship.
5.	SB 248	Rubio	Firearms: information to new owners.
6.	SB 28	Umberg	Treatment court program standards.(Urgency)
* 7.	SB 229	Alvarado-Gil	Peace officers: deputy sheriffs.
8.	SB 320	Limón	Firearms: California Do Not Sell List.
9.	SB 380	Jones	Sexually violent predators: transitional housing facilities: report.(Urgency)
10.	SB 483	Stern	Mental health diversion.
11.	SB 498	Becker	County detention: commissary.
12.	SB 281	Pérez	Pleas: immigration advisement.
13.	SB 385	Seyarto	Peace officers.(Urgency)

* CONSENT ITEMS