KELLY SEVARTO

ANNA M. CABALLERO LENA A. GONZALEZ SASHA RENÉE PÉREZ SCOTT D. WIENER MEMBERS California Senate

COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY

SENATOR JESSE ARREGUÍN CHAIR



SANDY URIBE CHIEF COUNSEL

ALEX BARNETT STEPHANIE JORDAN COUNSEL

SARAH LOFTIN ZANDRA CHAVEZ COMMITTEE ASSISTANTS

1020 N STREET, ROOM 545 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 (916) 651-4118

AGENDA

Tuesday, April 8, 2025 9:30 a.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 2200

MEASURES HEARD IN FILE ORDER

1.	SB 38	Umberg	Second Chance Program.
2.	SB 448	Umberg	Trespassing: removal of trespassers on residential property.
3.	SB 758	Umberg	Juries: peremptory challenges.
4.	SB 277	Weber Pierson	Criminal procedure: search of persons.
5.	SB 286	Jones	Elderly Parole Program.
6.	SB 356	Jones	Parole hearings: use of photographs.
7.	SB 396	Stern	Corrections: supervision.
8.	SB 680	Rubio	Sex offender registration: unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor.
9.	SB 701	Wahab	Signal jammers.
10.	SB 524	Arreguín	Law enforcement agencies: artificial intelligence.
11.	SB 821	Arreguín	Criminal procedure: arraignment.
* 12.	SB 830	Arreguín	Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation: Inspector General.

*** CONSENT ITEM**

*